Please sign-in to...
  • Save Orders
  • View Saved Orders
  • View Order History
  • Save Wish Lists
  • Move Wish List to Cart
  • and more!
 

Do not show this message again.

 
Recently Viewed Products
 

You have not viewed any products recently.

 
 
The Pirate's Eye
The Pirate's Eye
Alternative Views
  • There are no alternate images available for this product.
 
Reviewed Titles
Stitch Head

The Pirate's Eye: Volume 2

by Guy Bass
Illustrated by Pete Williamson

Mad Professor Erasmus has long forgotten his first creation, Stitch Head, leaving the lonely patchwork monster to take care of Castle Grotteskew all by himself. But when the professor is kidnapped by crusty pirates, Stitch Head decides to risk his almost-life to save his creator. He'll need a little help from his new friends, the Creature and Arabella, to learn to embrace his inner pirate and sail the seven seas in pursuit of his missing mentor. 

 
ISBN978-1-62370-385-1
PublisherCapstone Young Readers
BrandStitch Head
Age Level8-11 Years
Reading LevelGrades 3-4
GenreFantasy & Science Fiction
SubjectHumor, Technology
Trim Size5 x 7 3/4
Page Count208
LanguageEnglish
Copyright2016
Paperback
Price
$7.95
 


 
 

Reviews

Book Twirps - O'Dell

"I REALLY enjoyed the first book and I enjoyed this one just as much. The writing is witty, the characters memorable and the pacing perfect. These are books that will appeal to both young boys and girls, and will also appeal to a wide range of ages." - Book Twirps

August 13, 2013

Ms. Bibliophile - Lauren

"...the artwork is amazing, and the writing is sharp and snappy. The first book was a hit with my son, and though he’s yet to read this one, he plans on it. . . .I would definitely recommend this book for people of all ages! (Especially children.)" - Ms. Bibliophile

August 17, 2013

Cover 2 Cover blog - Stephanie

"I really enjoyed the first book of Stitch Head, with its macabre pictures and adorable little rag doll main character. Again I enjoyed this plot as well. . . .I cannot wait to read more of Stitch Head and his adventures in finding himself." - Cover 2 Cover blog

August 12, 2013

 

Sharon the Librarian blog - Sharon Tyler

"The Pirate's Eye is a wonderful follow up to Stitch Head. The characters of the creature, Stitch Head, the professor, Arabella, and all of the other main players are further fleshed out, and there is plenty of adventure. . . .I think children that like to read books that are a little different, or a little dark, with adventure and charm will enjoy this series." - Sharon the Librarian blog

August 2, 2013

A Book 4 Everyone blog - Dawn Vieira

"...a fun and fast read. Stitch Head is absolutely lovable and you find yourself rooting for him and his friends from the very beginning." - A Book 4 Everyone blog

July 15, 2013

Bookhound blog - Mel Odom

"Stitch Head is a character that boys will immediately appreciate. He feels out of place with the world but he has great friends and lots of adventures." - Bookhound blog

July 27, 2013

 

Books for Kids blog - Dena

"Kids that enjoy "scary" themes will enjoy this series, and it may be a good way to introduce a reluctant reader into the world of books." - Books for Kids blog

August 1, 2013

NetGalley Review - Joel Smith

"...top notch, imaginative, non-standard, amusing reader friendly fare." - NetGalley Review

June 18, 2013

NetGalley Review - Terri Broz

"Young readers will be captivated with Stitch Head. They will be drawn to the artistic style and monster theme." - NetGalley Review

June 7, 2013

 

NetGalley Review - Janice Hunsche, Kaleidosaurus Books (Metamora, IN)

"I can't wait to read more books in this series. The adventures are fun, the monsters so nice and gentle, and the bad guy, Fulbert Freakfinder, is dastardly but inept. Just the right sort of scares for early chapter book readers." - NetGalley Review

September 4, 2013

School Library Journal - Kyle Lukoff, Corlears School, New York City

"The excellent black-and-white illustrations in this easy-to-read chapter book manage to be both adorable and evocative. The fast-paced plot twists will keep readers guessing, and there’s plenty of humor that caters to the intended age range. . . .Recommended for students looking for a light read." - School Library Journal

December 1, 2013

San Francisco Book Reveiw - Janessa, Age 16

"There is something about Stitch Head that is irresistible in a macabre sort of way. Fans of Emily the Strange and Tim Burton will like Stitch Head instantly and the writing style and book layout will draw in a wide range and age of readers with its unique formatting that includes illustrations, distinct chapter layouts, as well as each page given the appearance of antiquity." - San Francisco Book Reveiw

October 7, 2013

 

Children's Literature Comprehensive Online - Bonita Herold

"A monster story made for kids complete with a spooky castle, a mad scientist, and unusual monsters, Stitch Head presents a touching tale of friendship great for boys and girls alike." - Children's Literature Comprehensive Online

January 1, 2014

Guy Bass

Guy Bass

Guy Bass is an award-winning writer, author, and stuff. In 2010 he won the Blue Peter Book Award for Most Fun Book With Pictures for Dinkin Dings and the Frightening Things and has twice won the Portsmouth Book Award (Shorter Novel) for his Dinkin Dings series. Guy grew up dreaming of being a superhero – he even had a Spider-Man costume. The costume doesn’t fit anymore, so Guy now contents himself with writing children’s books and drawing the occasional picture. Guy lives in London with his wife and no dog, yet.

Go to the Author’s Page →

 
OK